Tagged: Boy Story

CNE Bandshell Concerts 2019

The CNE is just around the corner in August. Lots to do there. In the evenings there are great Concerts held at the CNE Bandshell. The following is a list performers in 2019.  All Programming Subject to Change. Always confirm with the CNE when purchasing your tickets.

Fri Aug 16:
Spencer Burton
opens at around 7:30 pm
Burton Cummings and Band.

Sat Aug 17: Woodstock Tribute Weekend
A Little Piece of My Heart – Janis Joplin Tribute – starts at around 2:30 pm
Green River Revival – a CCR Tribute band – 3:30pm
Everyday People – Tribute to Sly and the Family Stone – 4:30pm
The Last Waltz – a tribute to the Band – 7:30pm

Sun Aug 18: Woodstock Tribute Weekend continues
Abraxas – tribute to Carlos Santana – 2:30pm
Mars Hotel – a tribute to The Grateful Dead – 3:30pm
Mad Dogs and the Englishman – tribute to Joe Cocker and Leon Russell – 4:30pm
Woodstock 50th Anniversary Band – 7:30pm

Mon Aug 19:
– in the evening The Standstills
will open at 7:30pm
– then Rival Sons will hit the Bandshell stage. They have toured with the Stones and GnR     

Video Courtesy of the RivalSons YouTube channel

Tue Aug 20:
Ryan James opening at 7:30pm
Johnny Orlando

Wed Aug 21:
Jay Douglas Opening at 7:30pm
Ken Boothe

Thu Aug 22:
Tyler Shaw and Delaney Jane – starts at 7:30pm

Fri Aug 23:
Cory James Mitchell Band open at 7:30pm
April Wine – they have been performing for 50 years.

Video courtesy of the UniDisc Music YouTube channel

Sat Aug 24:
Jann Arden performs – starting at 7:30pm

Sun Aug 25:
Meghan Patrick and Aaron Goodvin – starting at 7:30pm

Video courtesy of the Meghan Patrick YouTube channel

Mon Aug 26:
Logan Staats – opens at 7:30pm
Buffy Sainte-Marie

Tues Aug 27:
Boy Story – a Chinese Hip-Hop group – starting at 7:30pm

Wed Aug 28:
Ossie Gurley and The Truth opening – starting at 7:30pm
David Rudder and The Contraband

Thu Aug 29:
Dave Sampson opening – starting at 7:30pm
Howard Jones

Fri Aug 30:
Jon Vinyl Opens – starting at 7:30pm
MAGIC!

Video courtesy of the MAGIC! YouTube channel

Sat Aug 31:
Gabriela Bee opens – starting at 7:30pm
Walk Off The Earth

Sun Sept 01:
nêhiyawak opens – starting at 7:30pm
A Tribe Called Red

 

Posted by Vincent Banial

 

 

 

Advertisements